my juki

the minute i got my tax refund money, i ordered a juki f600. i had been considering purchasing a janome 1000cpx, but when i saw what they were running and around that time, the boards over at patternreview.com were on fire about the new juki home sewing machines. so i found a really good price for one at a dealer about two hours away from me.

i ordered it and literally the next day, an hour before i got out of work, it was delivered AND LEFT at my apartment door. needless to say, i nearly had a heart attack wondering if someone would try to walk off with it before i could manage to get home. luckily, my sister had got off work early due to a dr’s appt and was on her way home and brought it in for me. whew!

unfortunately, i didn’t have my camera with me so i didn’t get any pictures of the unboxing of it. i was so excited because it was such a big purchase for me that after that day and cleaning up and rearranging my sewing area, i didn’t touch it for almost a month! 😦

so last week, i actually sat down and sewed a little wristlet that came out HORRIBLE! all i keep telling myself is: keep trying, no matter how shitty everything is looking, you’ll get better at it! it took me about three years to actually get knitting down. i was so bad at it, that i would stop and never finish anything. but just within the last six months, i’ve been seeing projects through and i’m getting way better! πŸ™‚

coming up: pictures of my sewing area

One thought on “my juki

  1. Pingback: .:harumph!:. » Blog Archive » thread tension problems

Leave a Reply

